Library Board

The next meeting of the Kemper-Newton Regional Library System Board of Trustees will be held at the Union Public Library on March 21st at 1:30 p.m.

Members of the public are welcome to attend this open meeting.

KNRLS Administrative Board of Trustees are:

  • Sherline D. Watkins, Board President
  • Charlotte Brackeen
  • Edmund J. Phillips, Esq.
  • Jeanette Thrash
  • June Watson

To contact the members of the Board, please email

The J. Elliot McMullan Public Library additionally benefits from the advice of an Advisory Board, which meets monthly every third Tuesday at 5:00 p.m. at the Newton Branch. Its members are:

  • Leroy Coleman
  • Emily Jacome-Cluff
  • Crystal Oliphant
  • Edmund J. Phillips, Esq.
  • Marlene Pugh